The Port Ludlow Village Council (PLVC) is pleased to announce the election results of our Voting Members from the Annual Meeting held on Thursday, October 6, 2016:


  • Articles of Incorporation amendments were approved by 87% (316 votes)
  • Bylaw amendments were approved by 86% (310 votes)
The main changes include:
  • Eliminating North-South distinction for election of directors
  • Reducing number of elected directors from ten (10) to seven (7)
  • Reducing quorum requirement of Voting Members to 25%
  • Allowing bylaws to be amended by board or by majority vote of Voting Members
  • Removing requirement that acquiring, selling or leasing real property must be approved by 60% of all Voting Members

If interested in learning more about the changes to PLVC Articles of Incorporation and/or Bylaws, please go to – [LINK] to read the article “Amendments to The Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws” dated July 23rd 2016.

Another prominent development for the Annual Meeting was the publication of “PLVC – Year in Review” This document includes written reports from all sixteen (16) of the PLVC committees:
  • Administration
  • Communications/Archives
  • Community Development
  • Community Welcome
  • Emergency Management
  • Elections
  • Health & Wellness
  • Holiday Lights
  • Maritime
  • No Shooting Zone Expansion
  • Phone Directory
  • Recycling
  • Timber Harvesting
  • Traffic Safety
  • Trails & Natural Resources
  • Utilities

PLVC recommends reading this document, as it provides an excellent overview of the diverse efforts our volunteers make on the behalf of the entire community. To read the “PLVC-Year in Review” document, please go to – [LINK]

Two (2) current board members ran unopposed and were both re-elected:

  • Bill Dean (South Bay) with 187 votes
  • Tamra McDearmid (North Bay) with 194 votes

Following the announcement of election results, the Board adjourned to another room to elect officers for the 2016-2017 year.


  • Bill Dean – President
  • Tamra McDearmid – Vice President
  • Linda Haskin* – Treasurer
  • Doug Huber – Secretary
  • Mike Nilssen – Recording Secretary
  • Larry Nobles
  • Caleb Summerfelt
  • Terry Umbreit
  • Ron Racki – LMC Representative
  • Gil Skinner – SBCA Representative

* No longer a board member, has volunteered to remain Treasurer